Monday, 1 October, 2018 - 12:35
0

How much should we believe what we see online?

Friday, 16 March, 2018 - 13:23
3

Whether you’re a comic fan or not, you’re bound to have seen posters or social media posts about Marvel’s newest blockbuster, Black Panther.

Tuesday, 20 February, 2018 - 10:00
4

Are you more of a Sebastian from The Little Mermaid who tries to keep their friends out of trouble? Or are you like Pumbaa from The Lion King who is fun to be around?

Monday, 29 January, 2018 - 09:38
3

Like most people I know, I love watching television. When I was little, I would always look forward to watching a children’s programme on TV when I arrived home from school.

Thursday, 21 December, 2017 - 09:26
4

It’s currently December and Christmas is almost here. It’s a time for eating great food, giving and receiving presents, and – most importantly – spending time with your family.

Monday, 4 December, 2017 - 09:26
2

Once again DC Comics and Warner Bros. have divided fans and critics over their latest superhero film.

Wednesday, 8 November, 2017 - 14:14
2

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) has released some great films and some terrible ones throughout its current run.

Wednesday, 8 November, 2017 - 09:09
0

In the past few months I have noticed an emerging pattern when it comes to TV series.  Wherever I turn period dramas are taking over my TV!

Monday, 9 October, 2017 - 08:10
1

Now, I know what you must be thinking: podcasts are a pretty weird thing to become addicted to. But seriously, readers, I just can’t stop tuning in – I’m hooked!

Friday, 25 August, 2017 - 15:28
13

It’s a website that everyone has heard of. Perhaps most people even use it on a daily basis, and it’s a form of both entertainment and social media.

Monday, 3 July, 2017 - 12:40
5

One of my favourite films is The Devil Wears Prada. It stars Anne Hathaway (as Andrea), Meryl Streep (as Miranda Priestly) and Emily Blunt (as Emily).

Friday, 30 June, 2017 - 20:13
0

One of my favourite television series of all time is The O.C. It centres on how teenager Ryan Atwood (from a poor family) leaves behind his troubled life to live with lawyer Sandy Cohen an

Friday, 16 June, 2017 - 11:45
0

There’s a series on Netflix at the moment called Velvet and it is fascinating. It’s set in the 1950s, in a Spanish high-fashion house in Madrid.

Wednesday, 31 May, 2017 - 05:58
4

I have a confession. I’m addicted to reality TV. I can’t get enough of it.

Wednesday, 17 May, 2017 - 11:23
0

For the long Easter weekend, some friends and I went to stay in a remote cabin in the Canadian forest with no running water, no TV and no internet.

Monday, 10 April, 2017 - 11:37
2

Over the last two weekends, Beauty and the Beast has topped worldwide box offices. It has received excellent reviews and made $357 million in just one week!

Thursday, 30 March, 2017 - 08:27
2

Over the past three weeks I have seen three new movies at the cinema: Logan, A Dog’s Purpose and Beauty and the Beast.

Monday, 27 February, 2017 - 15:42
12

My favourite films as a teenager were all about love and romance.

Thursday, 23 February, 2017 - 15:33
1

Looking for something to watch on Netflix? Check out these four series!

Terrace House

Tuesday, 21 February, 2017 - 12:53
0

Last week, I introduced my students to one of the UK's most-hated yet most-loved things. It is perhaps the most well-known TV show in Britain, and certainly part of Britain's popular culture.

Pages

Subscribe to Entertainment